Memories

A random thing I wrote last Summer, possibly modified from something I saw online but I do not remember. I came across this when I was looking at my old writing notepad this morning. I think it sounds a little too off-the-wall, even for me, but I’m putting it up anyway because I like the last two sentences.
All we experience, all we perceive, do they truly happen, or is it just an illusion? I just remembered doing something, but did I do it just as I remembered it? Memories are the stories of our lives, the recollections of our past as we choose to view them. Whether it happened a decade ago or just a second they are all just memories. The world is just our memories. Don’t Forget.
Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

