Book Reviews!

Movie reviews were an old staple of my blog, and although I still watch lots of movies, I find myself reading books more. Especially now that I have a Kindle and 10,000 free and equally interesting books to read. I’ll still be putting up movie reviews from time to time, but expect to see book reviews making an appearance as well.

As with movie reviews, I write book reviews with the intended audience in mind. Will romantics like this romance novel? Will young adults appreciate this young adult novel? I try to maintain a specific focus with my reviews because reviewing a book or movie with everyone’s interests in mind is clearly impossible. No single movie or book exists in this universe that virtually everyone likes, after all.

Anyway, I have a lot of books on my “Finished Reading” list to get to, so tomorrow night I’ll start posting reviews for some YA literature I checked out. Why am I reading YA literature you might ask? It’s the librarian in me – I read everything. đŸ˜‰

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Reviews

Leave a Reply

