Childhood Books, Childhood Memories

I’ve decided to try a few new things out. I won’t give out any details…yet, but it will be interesting to see where these things go, if anywhere.

In the meantime I’ve been doing some Spring Cleaning, and in the process came across a bunch of books from my childhood years. I read even more when I was a kid than I do today, so naturally I had a lot of books stored! Applegate, Bruce Coville, lots of good authors gained my interest as a child of the 90’s. Glancing through them all brought back some fond memories, both of the book itself and the times in my life when I read them. Unfortunately they are taking up too much space so I will probably end up donating them to a local book charity in Baltimore. I feel a bit bad about doing so, like I’m giving up part of my childhood with these books, but if kids out there will read them one day and experience the same joy as I did as a kid, it will definitely be worth it. šŸ™‚

I’ll be posting another book review this weekend. Roseflower Creek was a dark read, but oh so powerful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Reviews

Leave a comment